Interim Actions

Fall 2021 Meeting

- Steve Lommel, (North Carolina State University) has been appointed to represent ESS on the Advocacy RFP Advisory Committee.
- Steve Lommel (North Carolina State University) has been appointed to represent SAAESD on the NRSP Review Committee.
- Hongwei Xin has been appointed to the NCFAR Board of Directors.
- The former Strategic Planning Committee, consisting of David White (TN), Susan Duncan (VA), John Davis (FL), Michael Toews (GA) and Bob Godfrey (VI) will continue as the Implementation Steering Committee. New members of the Steering Committee are Henry Fadamiro (TX) and Frankie Gould (Communicator from GA).
- SAAESD signed onto the letters to the President and Confessional leadership regarding agricultural climate research, agricultural innovation, and agricultural research infrastructure created by SoAR.
- Henry Fadamiro (TX) has been appointed AA for SAC12.
- Jeff Edwards (OK) Department Head of Plant and Soil Sciences Appointed as the SAAESD Representative to the US Wheat & Barley Scab Steering Committee.
- SAAESD Signed onto NCRAR support letter for Chavonda Jacobs-Young to serve as the Under Secretary for Research, Education, and Economics (REE).
- Scott Senseman (OK) appointed as AA for S294 and SERA47
- Paula Agudelo (SC) Appointed AA for NRSP1
- Neal Schrick (TN) Department Head of Animal Sciences appointed as AA for SCC84
- Jamie Matthews (KY) appointed AA for S1086 and S1081