Southern Advisory Committee Listing

 

SAC-1 – Crops & Soils

Auburn University
Clemson University
Louisiana State University
Mississippi State Univ
North Carolina State Univ
Oklahoma State Univ
Texas A&M University
University of Arkansas
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Kentucky
University of Tennessee
University of Tennessee
Virginia Tech
John Beasley
Robert Cohen
Don LaBonte
Mike Phillips
Jeff Mullahey (Crop Science)
Jeff Edwards
David Baltensperger
Robert Bacon
Rob Gilbert
Donn Shilling
Todd Pfeiffer
Bob Auge
Eric Drumm
Tom Thompson
jpb0035@auburn.edu
rscohen@clemson.edu
DLabonte@agcenter.lsu.edu
mphillips@pss.msstate.edu
jeff_mullahey@ncsu.edu
jeff.edwards@okstate.edu 
dbaltensperger@ag.tamu.edu
rbacon@uark.edu
ragilber@ufl.edu
dgs@uga.edu
tpfeiffe@email.uky.edu
auge@utk.edu
edrumm@utk.edu
tlthomps@vt.edu

SAC-2 – Animal Science

Auburn University
Auburn University
Clemson University
Louisiana State University
Mississippi State Univ
Mississippi State Univ
North Carolina A&T Univ
North Carolina State Univ
Oklahoma State Univ
Texas A&M University
Texas A&M University
University of Arkansas
University of Arkansas
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Georgia
University of Kentucky
University of Tennessee
Virginia Tech
Virginia Tech
Wayne Greene
Don Conner
Jim Strickland
Christine Navarre (Interim)
John Blanton
Mary Beck
Ralph Noble
Todd See
Clint Rusk
David Caldwell
Russell Cross
Mike Looper
Michael T. Kidd
Jeff Dahl
Keith Bertrand
Mike Lacy
Richard Coffey
Neal Schrick
David Gerrard
Mike Akers
wgreene@auburn.edu
connede@auburn.edu
jrstric@clemson.edu
CNavarre@agcenter.lsu.edu
jblanton@ads.msstate.edu
mbeck@poultry.msstate.edu
rcnoble@ncat.edu
todd_see@ncsu.edu
clink.rusk@okstate.edu
caldwell@poultry.tamu.edu
hrcross@tamu.edu
loopery@uark.edu
mkidd@uark.edu
jdahl@ufl.edu
jkbert@uga.edu
mlacy@uga.edu
rcoffey@uky.edu
fschrick@utk.edu
dgerrard@vt.edu
rma@vt.edu

SAC-4 – Food Science & Technology

Auburn University
Clemson University
Louisiana State University
Mississippi State Univ
North Carolina State Univ
Oklahoma State Univ
Texas A&M University
University of Arkansas
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Kentucky
University of Tennessee
Virginia Tech
Don Conner
Jeff Rhodehamel
Allen Rutherford (interim)
Reuben Moore(Interim)
Chris Daubert
Nancy Betts
Boon Chew
Jean-Franc Meullenet
Sue Percival
Rakesh K. Singh
Sandra Bastin
P. Michael Davidson
Joe Marcy
connede@auburn.edu
jrhode@clemson.edu
drutherford@agcenter.lsu.edu
reubenm@mafes.msstate.edu
chris_daubert@ncsu.edu
Nancy.Betts@okstate.edu
boon.chew@tamu.edu
jfmeull@uark.edu
percival@ufl.edu
rsingh@uga.edu
Sandra.Bastin@uky.edu
pmdavidson@utk.edu
jmarcy@vt.edu

SAC-6 – Horticulture

Auburn University
Clemson University
University of Florida
Louisiana State University
Mississippi State Univ
North Carolina State Univ
Oklahoma State Univ
Texas A&M University
University of Arkansas
University of Georgia
University of Kentucky
University of Tennessee
Virginia Tech
Dave Williams
Robert Cohen
Kevin Folta
Don LaBonte
Mike Phillips
John Dole
Janet Cole
Daniel Lineberger
Wayne Mackay
Doug Bailey
Robert L. Houtz
Scott Senseman
Roger Harris
willi09@auburn.edu
rscohen@clemson.edu
kfolta@ufl.edu
dlabont@lsu.edu
mphillips@pss.msstate.edu
john_dole@ncsu.edu
janet.cole@okstate.edu
dan-lineberger@tamu.edu
mackay@uark.edu
dabailey@uga.edu
rhoutz@uky.edu
ssensema@utk.edu
rharris@vt.edu

SAC-7 – Agricultural Economics & Rural Sociology

Auburn University
Clemson University
Louisiana State University
Mississippi State Univ
North Carolina State Univ
Oklahoma State Univ
Texas A&M University
University of Arkansas
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Kentucky
University of Tennessee
Virginia Tech
Deacue Fields
Robert Cohen
Gail Cramer
Steve Turner
Charles Safley
Mike Woods
Parr Rosson
Steve Halbrook
Rod Clouser
Octavio Ramirez
Leigh Maynard
Delton Gerloff
Steven Blank
fieldde@auburn.edu
rscohen@clemson.edu
gcramer@agcenter.lsu.edu
turner@agecon.msstateedu
charles_safley@ncsu.edu
mike.woods@okstate.edu
prosson@tamu.edu
halbrook@uark.edu
rclouser@ufl.edu
oramirez@uga.edu
Leigh.Maynard@uky.edu
dcgerloff@utk.edu
scblank@vt.edu

 SAC-11 – Plant Pathology

Auburn University
Clemson University
Louisiana State University
Mississippi State Univ
North Carolina State Univ
Oklahoma State Univ
Texas A&M University
University of Arkansas
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Kentucky
University of Tennessee
Virginia Tech
Nannan Liu
Robert Cohen
Lawrence Datnoff
Jeff Dean
Eric Davis
Phil Mulder
Leland S Pierson III
A Rick Bennett
Rosemary Loria
John L Sherwood
Chris Schardl
DeWayne Shoemaker
Elizabeth A Grabau
liunann@auburn.edu
rscohen@clemson.edu
ldatnoff@agcenter.lsu.edu
jdean1891@msstate.edu
eric_davis@ncsu.edu
phil.mulder@okstate.edu
lspierson@tamu.edu
rbennett@uark.edu
rloria@ufl.edu
sherwood@uga.edu
schardl@uky.edu
dshoema2@utk.edu
egrabau@vt.edu

  SAC-12 – Entomology

Auburn University
Clemson University
Louisiana State University
Mississippi State Univ
North Carolina State Univ
Oklahoma State Univ
Texas A&M University
University of Arkansas
University of Florida
University of Georgia
University of Kentucky
University of Kentucky
University of Tennessee
Virginia Tech
Nannan Liu
Robert Cohen
Timothy D. Schowalter
Jeff Dean
Wes Watson (Interim)
Phil Mulder
David Ragsdale
Rick Roeder (Interim)
John L. Capinera
Ray Noblet
Fred Knapp
John Obrycki
DeWayne Shoemaker
L.T. Kok
liunann@auburn.edu
rscohen@clemson.edu
TSchowalter@agcenter.lsu.edu
jdean1891@msstate.edu
wwatson@ncsu.edu
philmul@okstate.edu
dwragsdale@ag.tamu.edu
rroeder@uark.edu
capinera@ufl.edu
rnoblet@uga.edu
fknapp@uky.edu
jobry2@email.uky.edu
dshoema2@utk.edu
ltkok@vt.edu

SAC-13 – Forestry

Auburn University
Clemson University
Louisiana State University
Mississippi State Univ
North Carolina State Univ
Oklahoma State Univ
Texas A&M University
University of Arkansas
University of Florida
University of Kentucky
University of Puerto Rico
University of Tennessee
Virginia Tech
Graeme Lockaby (Interim)
Gregory Yarrow
Allen Rutherford
Andrew Ezell
Tom Gower
Keith Owens
Kathleen Kavanagh
Phillip Tappe
Timothy L. White
Terrell (Red) Baker
John Fernandez Van-Cleve
Keith Belli
Janaki Alavalapati
lockabg@auburn.edu
gyarrow@clemson.edu
druther@lsu.edu
aezell@cfr.msstate.edu
tom_gower@ncsu.edu
keith.owens@okstate.edu
katyk@tamu.edu
ptappe@uark.edu
tlwhite@ufl.edu
terrellbaker@uky.edu
john@uprm.edu
kbelli@utk.edu
jrra@vt.edu

SAC-16 – Agricultural Engineering (joint w/NC Region)

Auburn University
Louisiana State University
Mississippi State Univ
North Carolina State Univ
Oklahoma State Univ
Texas A&M University
University of Arkansas
University of Florida
University of Kentucky
Virginia Tech
Steven E Taylor
David Constant
Jonathan Pote
Garry Grabow (Interim)
Dan Thomas
Steve Searcy
Lalit R. Verma
Dorota Haman
Sue Nokes
Mary Leigh Wolfe
taylost@auburn.edu
dcobstant@agcenter.lsu.edu
jpote@abe.msstate.edu
garry_grabow@ncsu.edu
daniel.thomas@okstate.edu
s-searcy@tamu.edu
lverma@uark.edu
dhaman@ufl.edu
sue.nokes@uky.edu
mlwolfe@vt.edu