List of Current Advisory Committees

ACTIVITY # PROJECT TITLE DATE BEGUN ADMINISTRATIVE ADVISOR CHAIR
SAC-1 Crops & Soils 8/86 Lesley Oliver, KY
lesley.oliver@uky.edu
SAC-2 Animal Sciences 8/86 4/89 6/00 Bill Brown, TN
wfbrown@tennessee.edu
Dr. Mike Lacy
University of Georgia
mlacy@uga.edu
SAC-3 Human Sciences Research Administration 6/87
SAC-4 Food Science & Technology 4/87 Susan Duncan, VT
duncans@vt.edu
SAC-6 Horticulture 6/87 David Monks, NC david_monks@ncsu.edu Dr. Julia Kornegay
NC State University
julia_kornegay@ncsu.edu
SAC-7 Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology 8/87 10/01 Reuben Moore, MS      reubenm@mafes.msstate.edu Dr. John Nichols
Texas A&M University
jpn@ag.tamu.edu
SAC-11 Plant Pathology 11/88 Steve Lommel, NC
slommel@ncsu.edu
SAC-12 Entomology 11/88 Bill McCutchen, TX
bmccutchen@tamu.edu
SAC-13 Forestry 6/90 6/00 Eric Young, NC
eric_young@ncsu.edu
Keith Belli
University of Georgia
belli@utk.edu
 SAC-16
(Joint with NCAC-16
 Agricultural Engineering (Joint with North Central)  05/10 Saied Mostaghimi, VT
smostagh@vt.edu
Richard Straub, WI
rjstraub@wisc.edu

Note: AC-8 (Aquaculture, Fisheries & Wildlife) was disbanded in 2000. Aquaculture component joined with AC-2; Fisheries and Wildlife components joined with AC-13. AC-9 (Rural Sociology) was combined with AC-7 in 2001. AC-10 (Poultry) was combined with AC-2 in 1989. AC-14 (Human Nutrition) was disbanded in 2010.